Jobs must be finalized before payroll data can be exported. For more information about finalization, please see the Finalizing Jobs article.
If you have several jobs that need to be finalized, you can finalize them at the same time using the following workflow.
On the Jobs List, check the box for each job you want to finalize. After selecting one or more jobs, a link to "Finalize Jobs" will appear at the top of the list:
Once you have selected all the jobs you want to finalize, click "Finalize Jobs" at the top of the list.
On the bulk finalization screen, you will be shown a list of jobs. If a job can be finalized, a "Finalize" button will be displayed under the payouts subtotal.
If you want to view or edit any of the payouts at a given job, click the "Show details" button next to the job description to see the job's details:
After clicking "Finalize", you can no longer edit the payouts for that job while it finalizes. If you need to make edits after this point, you can click the "Undo" button that becomes available after the job is final.
- The bulk finalization page does not update jobs with changes that happen in other tabs (or by other users) after the job is loaded. If changes are made to an active job, in other tabs or by other users, click the reload button located next to the payout subtotal.
- If you need to view a Job's details, you can click the Job's title to open the details in a new tab. Please keep in mind that you'll need to reload changes on the finalization page if you make changes in this new tab.
- Normal finalization restrictions apply: If a job has employees that have not clocked-out or other payouts that cannot be generated, it cannot be finalized from this page.